It’s yours, if it’s yours

We were laughing and talking and laughing, until one of my office mates blurted out,

“This is the last day of aishah as 44”

They went silent.

I was blushing. God, I don’t even remember or think of it, after I received that letter.

“So, this is the last day you can call me echah, I guess”

They looked at me.

“Tomorrow we’ll call you cik!” HAHAHA.

I laughed. They laughed.

“Can we go and have lunch at your round table?”ย  one of them asked.

“What round table?” I questioned.

“You’ll have your own discussion table, you know…”

“Owh… ermm… ok… you guys can sleep on my couch too, maybe” I answered.

So, the conversation goes on.

I will be reporting for a new position tomorrow. So does cik sal, and many friends too.

I hope I could do better, and I’ll change for good.

Good luck to me, and to all my 105ers friends.

To office mates, I’ll be aishah/echah that you know. You know what will make me mad, sad, smile, laugh, and everything. We’ll be working together, just like we have always done, right.

All the best!!!

p.s: In case you’re wondering, I am not exactly upgrading everything, except post and responsibilities, I’ll be receiving the same gaji.๐Ÿ™‚ Wish me luck, I am gonna need more of that.๐Ÿ™‚

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

8 thoughts on “It’s yours, if it’s yours”

  1. ๐Ÿ˜€

    yup. the last day. made me think of the things i wish i could change about myself, in regards to my life at ofis, that is.

    the truth is, it brought a lot of things for me to consider. mostly benda2 yg ada sikit depressing.

    oh well, as you said, if it’s yours, it’s yours.

    gud luck kawan2!!

  2. nothing is ours if regardig the post/grad and rank… it all temporary borrowed (by Him). He can give or take it back as He wish. What’s ours is only ‘amanah’ which have to be carried out.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

