Julie/Julia

I can’t help but share!

Julie/Julia

I’ve just finish watching Julie and Julia few minutes ago.  I think it was a great movie.

First I was attracted to the casts, Meryl Streep (The Devil Wears Prada) and Amy Adams (Enchanted).  Then I went to IMDb website, to do some research, to look up for reviews and then all the findings brought me to watching it.  It’s absolutely worth my Saturday night’s home.

(Few friends buzzed me thru ym, actually curious about finding me at home on such a weekend night, cruel right? HEHE. As if I mind. Actually I was kind of tired)

There’s a sweet ending, the truth about the characters in that movie. This movie was adapted from a book, the “Julie and Julia: 365 Days, 524 Recipes, 1 Tiny Kitchen Apartmen”. Nevertheless, the book was adapted from the weblog she’d been working on few years back, The Julie/Julia Project.

Basically, the movie evolves around the project which Julie Powell had set up to challenge herself to cook, and as she was so into the Julia Child‘s “Mastering The Art of French Cooking” (published in 1961), she decided to put her efforts in cooking by the recipes prepared by Julia, into a weblog. It was actually an attempt to proof to her friends that she, too could success in something.  Her friends tend to look down at her since she’s never get done with “her work on a novel”.

This movie was well arranged, I would say so because it evolves around two different era and because it was so beautifully arranged, you’ll never get confuse.

I like this movie a lot, that I am so into finding the Julia’s book, the Julie’s book and now I’m gonna start reading the Julie/Julia Project weblog.

I am glad I chose to watch this movie at home this night.

Happy weekend dear friends!🙂

🙂

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

11 thoughts on “Julie/Julia”

  1. OMG!! I soooo want to watch this movie.tapi tk begitu gigih nak mencari. ehe. u tengok katne ek? btw, I cari buku Julie & Julia tu tak jumpe, tp I jumpe buku Julia Powell – My life in France. tu pun tak start baca lagi.. hikss. the so called so-much-to-do-so-little-time.😛

    1. irises, hehe. i tengok dvd jer.🙂

      Julia Child la, My Life in France. HEHE.

      Tak payah cari buku Julie Powell tu, baca blog dia saja, dah cukup. Blog dia yang Julie/Julia Project tu.🙂

Tinggalkan Jawapan

