Singgapurrr

I don’t know… I guess I just love to pronounce it that way. Don’t mind me.

It was a short trip. I guess that was more than enough. Few days in Singapore was good. I like the scene there. It’s a beautiful city. Where I stayed. I could practically walk to every point of interest.

I had attended a meeting at Carlton Hotel and from my hotel to the meeting place, I had to pass by Singapore Art Museum twice a day. Of course I couldn’t resist to enter it. Luckily my colleague was on the same page, he would like to go there too. So we checked the website and lucky for us, it was a free entrance for Friday evening. (from 7pm).

I think that was the first time I am in (an official) art gallery.  The artworks, as usual, were not all understood. But somehow I got to feel something to certain artworks.🙂 Some are scary too.😛

I am sharing here some photos I took there.🙂

the entrance, with melted Superman🙂
one of the painting. a stool was provided for photo taking purpose...
jadi tak? Do I look lost or not?
this one, was so true, I regret the fact that I didn't catch the name....
see, the detail of the grey mountain...
this one is from Malaysia🙂
here's the close up. it's made of stamps! lots of them! superrr nice~

and here’s the winning art…

I didn’t understand it. It’s from the Philippine(I think)…

there are a lot of things going on in that painting, do you think so? i think it looks scary...

One of the interactive art is the cracking mirror.  It cracks when you’re standing in front of it for few seconds.

crack~

Hmmm… apart from that museum, we also went around near the SOTA… near the Cathay… they had few things on exhibition. Which was also good, great I think. I like that very much.  The exhibition is about design to improve life. Nice.

The building were also gorgeous.  I don’t know if that was me. Heee.

That’s all.

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

7 thoughts on “Singgapurrr”

  1. fadh… memang kool sangat~ excited aku~

    shida, i stayed at an economy hotel… about RM300++ jugak pernite… but if ikut rate Singapore that is among the affordable hotel la considering the location and everything. It’s the Bencoolen Hotel which is located at Bencoolen Street. Near to the Bugis Junction (tempat souvenir, macam fridge magnet, tshirts, keychain and clothing and accessories) , Orchard Road pun kalau larat u boleh jalan kaki jer… but I malas… lagipun takde apa nak soping sangat…

  2. cantik sangat sangat..aku sgt kagum. walaupun tak jejak ke sana lagi. insyaallah bext trip to singapore i mUST be there..akulah pencinta muzium hahahahaaaa

  3. RM300++ tu kira macam ok lah kot. rasa macam nk pigi Singapore la utk experience the things that Echah n Kak Sally dah tengok seme.

    hmmm, insya Allah!

Tinggalkan Jawapan

