Lot of things happened ;)

Hi there!

I was so busy, swamped even by the trips and the amount of work to do.πŸ™‚ But I was glad! Though tiring I think I have a great job.Β  Alhamdulillah!

I was away, for this two weeks, going out and about to attend both equally important private and public matters.πŸ™‚ After coming back from Singapore on Saturday, I once again jumped on the plane and took flight home to attend a (brief) court session in my hometown. I was expected to attend a session (it’s not a trial) about the accident I had last year. That was all. I don’t know what is for me in future. Hopefully everything will be ok. For now, the lawyer’s representative said I had nothing to be worried of and the attendance at the court was a standard procedure. Thank God.

Then, I took the flight again, now to Bangkok.πŸ™‚ I met Khairul from Brunei in that plane. Heh. So I got to ride in Brunei’s embassy car from Suvarnabhumi to the Hotel. That was good. I was thinking on sharing a cab maybe with him but alhamdulillah, it was better than that.

I had a meeting on Logistics with the rest of ASEAN Member States and Japan Government. It was a fruitful meeting. (Report is on the way, hopefully). As good as we are now, I think we have to work harder. Lots of room for improvement.

Guess that’s all for now.

with onezerofivers brothers and sister, on Tuesday... having lunch together...
BangkokπŸ™‚
Bangkok, again...πŸ™‚ and there's Phanthapap from Lao...

Funny thing when I had breakfast on the first and last day in Bangkok…

First, the ASEAN Secretariat thought he was my husband. HEHE. He’s married, happily and he’s like a big brother to me. We’ve met in at least 3 meetings so far. And Lao is seated next to Malaysia, always, (alphabetical order…) in every meeting…

Second, on the last day, two Japanese girls seated next to our table were talking about us. They said I must be Muslim from Malaysia or Indonesia. And Phanthapap is my friend from the same country. And one of the girls said things like, if both of them are Malaysian (or Indonesian) why do they speak in English? Hehe. Phanthapap told me that. He had his Masters degree in Japan.πŸ˜› He also speaks Thai very well! When we went to MBK, he did all the talking! So nice. HAHA.

Have a great Monday today!

πŸ™‚

Cheers!

 

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

