If I ain’t got you…

Some people live for the fortune
Some people live just for the fame
Some people live for the power, yeah
Some people live just to play the game
Some people think that the physical things
Define what’s within
And I’ve been there before
But that life’s a bore
So full of the superficial[Chorus:]
Some people want it all
But I don’t want nothing at all
If it ain’t you baby
If I ain’t got you baby
Some people want diamond rings
Some just want everything
But everything means nothing
If I ain’t got you, Yeah

Some people search for a fountain
That promises forever young
Some people need three dozen roses
And that’s the only way to prove you love them
Hand me the world on a silver platter
And what good would it be
With no one to share
With no one who truly cares for me

[Chorus:]
Some people want it all
But I don’t want nothing at all
If it ain’t you baby
If I ain’t got you baby
Some people want diamond rings
Some just want everything
But everything means nothing
If I ain’t got you, you, you
Some people want it all
But I don’t want nothing at all
If it ain’t you baby
If I ain’t got you baby
Some people want diamond rings
Some just want everything
But everything means nothing
If I ain’t got you, yeah

[Outro:]
If I ain’t got you with me baby
So nothing in this whole wide world don’t mean a thing
If I ain’t got you with me baby

Nothing really.
But cheers to those who know what does they want in life.
I hope I know what I want, but I am sure, I know I always appreciate more things.🙂
I wish I wasn’t too materialistic. That I am not working for money, just money.
It’s just lately I’ve been playing the CD from Alicia Keys in my car. So I get to listen to her everyday and somehow this song really catch my attention. I love Nelly Furtado too. I could listen to Nelly all day, all the way from KL to Kelantan or Kelantan to KL.
😛
This entry is pointless. It seems.
Thank you anyway for reading.
By the way
simple and sweet,🙂
refreshing🙂
pop!
somehow stumbled into few ideas and nice shots of living room.🙂
all the best!
all photos are from here : designs that inspire

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

4 thoughts on “If I ain’t got you…”

  1. Nelly Furtado #serius best. Tapi masa era awal tahun 2000, saya suka Natalie Imbruglia ngan Alanis Morissette🙂 The Corrs pun best time tu.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

