Lost

Al Fatihah.

Almost 4 months after mum’s passing, my grandpa passed away on last Friday. This time, the news is kind of  expected as he’s been critical since last 3 weeks.

I remember when he first had his stroke few years ago, it was barely two weeks after I had visited him and talked to him about anything under the sun, about life, his sons (my father and my uncles) and about his land and cows.

The news of him being half paralyzed hit me so hard because as I grew up he wore this image of a healthy man. He was a rubber tapper in the morning, and in afternoon sometimes he had “meeting” with his friends at some coffee shop and at evening he would get out to find some grass for his cows. We had a large compound for his cows in front of grandma’s house.

Then, after that, everything had became a sad memory, the compound which used to be a green clean farm with tall tall coconut and rambutan trees, is now full with lalang.😦

Anyway, as we had just adapting with mum’s passing, this news had made us tougher than we thought we could be, I think everyone dealt with this news goodly. I know my father, uncles and aunty must have been very sad but they are redha with this fate.

It is sad to lost someone so dear but we have to keep on living anyway. Things happened not always the way we expected it to be, and it has always been that way since the day we were born, and as we could see, we are still living. It’s how we deal with life is important.  We could be grieving and crying our heart out if we want to but at the end, it will come to our sense that whatever had happened, had happened and life doesn’t wait for us. We could spend our time being sad, as long as we know when to get up and keep our self together again.

I am not good at saying things.

But I hope you guys get it. And as I smile, please bear in your mind, that I still have whatever bitter things inside me.

But, well, life must go on, right?

Tkcr.🙂

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

1 thought on “Lost”

Tinggalkan Jawapan

