Conversation

Happy Mothers’ Day to every mom!

Al-Fatihah to my mum, my grandma, my great grandmothers and to all the ones that had left us.

This is a conversation I had with J, my Indonesian colleague. I found it tranqualizing enough.

J : Your mum, how did she pass away?
S : Accident.
J : Because I don’t remember you telling me if she’s being hospitalized. Accident. Yah… How did it happened.
S : (Telling stories).
J : She passed away in a good, fast way.
S : I didn’t know why but I didn’t cry.
J : You don’t have to cry, you don’t have any reason to be crying, actually. She had completed what a Muslim should have done. She went peacefully.
S : I heard lots of people told me that. I hope she is blessed that way.
J : She is.
S : I hope she’s proud of me.
J : She is.
S : I think of it this way, if she lives and be old and sick and hospitalised, I am not sure if I could always be there for her.
J : Yes, exactly. She went in a good way, Allah had decided thing at its best.
S : Hopefully.