Luang Prabang

image

image

image

image

I was in Luang Prabang for two and half days, or maybe less. I think that place is nice.🙂
Meeting aside, I think I fell in love with this place, it’s a nice place for relaxing. They had so many old buildings, beautiful sunset, and with no sun, hot sun during the day. We had rain on the evening but it stopped at around 7-8 which was nice, the weather was not too cold, just good for an evening walk along the night market. I was not so into the night market, they targeted the tourists, the rich one, the orang putihs, not us Asian with less money. (I didn’t even change money, I brought some dollars I got from my last outstation, close to 100 USD but didn’t finish it either).  The choices for souvenirs are plenty, from Lao silk, to the fridge magnet but yep, I fell in love with the bakeries and coffee joints. Awww. And not to be forgotten, the lights that were attached at the old shops, and I guess the people were quite nice. 
Before the flight back to Bangkok (transit there) my colleague and I did some morning walk from our hotel halfway to the night market (old town) place before deciding to board on tuk tuk, (a nice experience) and spent our two hours roaming around the place.
I think if I ever get the chance to go there again, I might want to climb the hill where people watch sunset, get into the museums, visit the temple, spent more time at the coffee shops and took more photos, or maybe rent a bicycle to get around the old town. That would be nice.
But, it’s quite hard to get there as there’s no direct flight from KUL to Luang Prabang. But, maybe a transit in Siem Reap is a fun option?
Ah, I love old town.😛

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

