Birthday

It was my birthday last week. Nothing extraordinary. Haven’t meet my girls since. Just spent some days with the old RSD girls. Which was equally fun.

I guess I still like 22, even I am now 32, birthday means spending time with someone so dear. When I was younger, about 8 or 9 or 10, when I realized about this special date, well for me, it is special, I would plead my mum to cook something special for me, and friends.

But being far away from home, for so long, since 1995, friends had fill in the space for the family… That was all fine, friends were as tight as family could be then, and now.

Having someone special, of course would be very meaningful, especially at this age, well again, for me it would be meaningful. But I can only wish. And I have to understand, I probably should understand and be more matured that all of wishes don’t necessarily need to be fulfilled.

But anyway, in my opinion, birthday should always be special. Again for me, a single girl, no wedding date (yet) to celebrate, obviously no kids’ birthday to focus on, so, I should say, that this is my special date and day, so that is why, it would be meaningful to have the chance to spend it with someone dear or everyone who loves me, as much as I do.🙂

For now, I must be thankful for all those years I had and of course for having love around me.

I can’t be thankful enough.

Happy belated birthday, to me.🙂

On another note, being 32, I still cry like a child when I am sad.

 

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

2 thoughts on “Birthday”

  1. every minute longer that we lived, we seems to mature much further..

    Chah, don’t worry. a heart is yours, it’s just that Allah has kept it away for a moment longer, in order to teach us more patience, and more thankfulness, when it is revealed.

    keep on praying, wholeheartedly.. grab these last days of Ramadhan to submit ourselves to Allah’s pity and mercy. He has created so many worthy Muslim men, surely in all His creation, one is already there, looking for you in his prayers to Him..

    love, always. a lot.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

