Weekend lepas

My brothers and sisters were at my house on Saturday, together with my father. It’s a pleasure to have them around.

I cooked butter rice and then forget the fact that I have no evaporated milk to complete the rice, so what I did was mix my Anlene to the rice haha. Lucky me it turned out great, nobody noticed. I think they didn’t even know what’s inside the perfectly cooked (ehem) rice except for me and my SIL.

On the other hand, my brother was thinking of having Kenny Rogers chicken but I guessed it’s not our luck because the branch in Alamanda was closed for renovation, so I went to get some Ayam Golek from a stall near Gate 1. It tasted great and quite cheap, RM18 for whole chicken. I thought it was RM20 last year.🙂

Then, I prepared some sambal eggs which Father loves so much, it’s such a delightful thing to see him eat that.🙂

Then, my brother Firdaus and his wife brought some chicken curry to complete our dishes that day. Anyway, I did prepare a pot of chicken curry and since my brother’s mother in law had prepared curry too, I thought of keeping my curry for sahur.🙂 Sebenarnya I risau kari I tak sesedap yang mak mentua Firdaus masak. My curry turned out great and very thick, the way I love it🙂

And, no photo of the day because I was too rushing in doing all cooking. Can’t believe I prepared all the dishes!🙂 Proud of myself!

Alhamdulillah, for having the chance to be with my family. Can’t wait to come home for raya🙂

P.s ; Need to remind my brother to book some chicken for raya usage.

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

