My first beef stew.

image

I was craving for beef pie from Dome yesterday. Somehow I missed the taste of the beef filling. How it was such a comforting food. Damn, I was in a meeting when I suddenly had this craving.

Thinking of the beef that I bought on Sunday, and things that I have in my kitchen, I made a stop at a grocery shop around my neighbourhood (I guess it’s operated by orang asli because I couldn’t hardly understand their language when they talk to each other) to get some saderi (celery), red onions and potatoes.

I actually was influenced by the cooking shows when most of the cooks put the red wine to create the base for the stew, while I obviously couldn’t. So what I did was…. hahah this is kind of funny, I add in some ribena!!! hahaha what the heck! Turned out that it was overly sweet so I needed to add lots of water to balance the taste.

I googled some recipes for inspiration but eventually I just did what I think okay. HAHA. I stirred in some onions, red onions, celeries, potatoes, cili padi (haha) and cooked until they turned brown. Then I added in the ribena berry (what the heck) and lots of water and some curry powder (yeah!). After a while I put the beef… and cooked for more than an hour and then add in salt to taste.

After that, I add in some flour (don’t have corn starch) and let it boil and it’s done!🙂

So good with the toasted bread…

🙂

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

2 thoughts on “My first beef stew.”

  1. hahaha.. ida pun selalu terinspirasi nak follow cara masak cooking shows tuh.. tapi masak utk makan untuk sorang rasa x worth pulak..

    apapun, enjoy your cooking adventures🙂

Tinggalkan Jawapan

