Letting Go

Hi.

Since the office restructured and we are gonna receive more officers and my tasks (lots of them) will be transferred to 4 units, I have learned a lot of letting go and trusting people.

First, I needed to let go things (tasks) that I embraced and called mine to the new officers. It was quite difficult at first but I needed to rearrange my focuses.  Like today there’s a workshop by WB that I felt really close to but I realized that I have another meeting tomorrow and Monday that I needed to be prepared then I realized also that there’s another officer who could go and attend the workshop. It’s such a sad thing for me but at the same time it was a relief.

And then, I need to believe that everyone is good in their job and whatever that I’ve done for this unit might be done in a different way by other officer and they might be better doing that than me. So, yeah.

I need to rearrange everything. Things I’ve left since 2010.

And then, there’s a bad news from above this morning.

I think if I just let things go with the flow, I will be better at facing things, unexpected and disappointing things.

I will work with whatever is with me.

All the best.

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

