Salmon Basil

image

So yesterday I prepared salmon basil or is it Basil Salmon?

The ingredients are

Salmon
Chillies
Garlic
Basil
Fish Sauce (I used oyster sauce)
Soysauce
Salt to taste (optional)
Oil (2 tbs is enough because salmon produced its oil when cooking)

Steps

1. Tumis chopped chilies and garlic
2. Add on salmon
3. Then add on soy sauce and oyster sauce
4. Salt to taste
5. Stir in the basil leaves until it’s layu(?) and you will notice that salmon’s colour changed to something so beautiful, then it’s done.

The frying process took me less than 6 minutes I think.

Selamat mencuba!🙂

On the other hand, even if salmon seems like expensive, I spent 5 days eating salmon in 3 ways – soup, curry and stir fry with bread and rice, I feel like it’s still is economy enough for me. The cost for leftover salmon I got from Cold Storage was RM14 and the basil leaves (50g) cost me RM8. I think it’s fair enough. Knowing that I could prepare such a favourite salmon dish especially the basil salmon – woah, it’s much cheaper than dining out!🙂

About other ingredients – ginger, chillies, garlic, sauces – they exist everyday in most of our kitchen, isn’t it?

🙂

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

