nescafe tarik

The Gift – Cecelia Ahern

the-gift-book-cover

Hi, semangat nampak nak buat book review.

Haha.

Anyway buku ni sesuai betul dibaca pada musim Krismas, I bought the book when I was in Penang last December. Found it a Popular Sale at the Straits Quay.

It’s a heartwarming story – a story in a story, somewhat story-ception 😛 although it left me confuse for a few times especially after and resting for a day or two – I did get lost haha, but maybe that’s just me.

Cecelia Ahern as always has some interesting way of writing, (P.S I love you, Rosie Dunn) but I didn’t find this book as fascinating. Maybe because this story is quite a mature one, and put me on thinking mode? Something like that. It’s not as relaxing as her other books that I’ve read, but it’s still is interesting – that I’ve managed to finish it.

Overall I give this book – 3.5/5.

 

Tinggalkan Jawapan

