Oh ELCB

An Earth-leakage circuit breaker (ELCB) is a safety device used in electrical installations with high Earth impedance to prevent shock. It detects small stray voltages on the metal enclosures of electrical equipment, and interrupts the circuit if a dangerous voltage is detected

Hmmm,

Apparently it was the ELCB, the potential cause for the sudden trip at my home. Last night my friend, the technician came and we checked each switch and plug, and found nothing wrong with them.

As we sat down and I made him latte, the trip happened again, blackout. So he tried to turn the ELCB up again, but it refused. So then he did few things – not sure actually then it’s on again, the electric. So he advised me on what should be done if it’sΒ “trip” again so okay.

Around 2.30 am I woke up to find that it’s blackout again. I tried to practice what my technician friend taught me but to no avail. I just went back to sleep and prayed that it’ll be okay during suhur, nope, it didn’t happen.

I was late this morning to office because I had to wait for the electricity to iron my office wear (should prepare one set (of pressed clothes) for this kind of emergency). It’s not until 9 am when the ELCB wanted to behave.

The technician will be available around 12 this noon so I need to rush back home, he’s gonna change the elcb, really hoping that it won’t trip again. InsyaAllah!

(Had suhur in darkness again)

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

