Tokyo, first time

Ingat tak dulu I buat study pasal rantai sejuk? Sebenarnya itu adalah untuk presentation I di meeting di Tokyo ni. Alhamdulillah, meeting went well and I am not sure how to say, tapi I was being frank when I did my presentation. If I don’t have the details, I wouldn’t say I have, something like that.

I am here on the invitation by the MLIT, Japan. I wasn’t sure if this is a good thing but I was once asked them (MLIT) why don’t we have a meeting in Japan? (We used to have it in BKK and KUL since 2010) so the officer was like, maybe we can look into that… and here I am. It’s like a wish came true too for me. 🙂 Although I don’t really have any intention of coming to Japan (except for work, if I need to and if there’s a chance) but I can’t be thankful enough.

The meeting ended yesterday and today we had 2 technical visits to the cold-room logistics services providers (Nichirei and Yamato). Both days, are fruitful and a success, I think.

I worked hard to prepare for the meeting because it’s a sponsorship and of course I don’t want MLIT to feel that their investment of taking us here-a waste and also, I hope my presentation/input would help to benefit both Malaysia and Japan, and maybe the ASEAN region as well.

I am looking at the positive side of this but I can’t help but feel like that there will always be someone who look at a different point of view. Whatever it is, let’s hope for the best! 🙂

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

2 thoughts on “Tokyo, first time”

Tinggalkan Jawapan

