The grass maybe greener

My mock farewell email

It has been more than 12 years since my first posting, which was to JKJR. It felt like I’ve been in MOT forever as we used to share the building, the D5.

In this recent years, I had always been labelled as “otai”, “legend” or the heaviest – expert. I carry those labels with me most of the time. I felt like there’s a little bit of MOT in every thing in me. Something like that.

But with those years came a lot of responsibilities. Sometimes the duty calls exceed the working hours, but to me, to serve in MOT is my pride and joy. I do it with open heart, this is the place where I learned, I laughed, I cried and most importantly it is where I made a lot of friends. Facebook was introduced during these years, maybe that’s why. 🙂

I planned to say a lot of things. But nah, the ideas had gone away as soon as I hit the keyboard.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone that has made my work seems like play, and my responsibilities seem like a walk in the park (not). I wonder if I will ever meet such a team, but it depends on me really. I believe that there were times that my actions was a tad too catty too – for those, I apologise.

I wish everyone best of luck, it was an honor to work (and play) with you guys! Surely, gonna miss Warga MOT a lot! 12 years is not a short time!

Ermm… now, when do I hit the “send” button?

Pengarang: aishahkay

simple young lady, living happy most of the time.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

