Mimi

I let jiji go almost 5 years ago. She’s with my brother now. I have another car, I call her mimi. Mimi, just like mariah carey, high maintenance with expensive taste. Nevertheless, there’re more options available to replace things without replacing the luxurious feeling (OEM is good).

Mimi arrived in my life, silently and the process of getting her was as smooth as I did with jiji. Within days, minimum processes, papers, text and calls, she’s mine.

Mimi’s German-made, too smart for me at first. I got jiji at that time when most of my peers already had cars, and while I was still new owner to jiji they moved to better brands – as our salary allowed… while I stuck with jiji (in a good way). Well, jiji used to be the most -canggih- car during her first few years with me. Auto, sporty while others still with manual – and some passed me down cars. The cars served me and my friends well during our first few years in the service anyway. Heck, even I learned to drive in mid’s classic Kelisa (She called her Didi).

Truthfully, after complacently drove jiji for years, I got the first taste of driving a Perdana 2.4 and Preve in 2015 (8 years after owning jiji) and boy, they were good and canggih enough for me. It hit me that I should test drive latest cars to keep up with the technology… eventhough I was working at MOT, the exposure was minimal. I also hated driving someone else’s car (more of scared).

Anyway, mimi… not many people know about her. I guess she didn’t get enough attention? Not like jiji (you could see jiji got that special tag in my blog – not mimi)

I’m proud of her, and I’m happy to have her, but there’s this feeling… of worrying about others’ POV of me having mimi. I am not that save-money type people… I spent… and girl, I spent…

But that’s another topic.

I’m stuck with mimi’s ability… auto lights, auto high-beam… auto wiper… except no bluetooth media available… she’s made in 2013. Still canggih enough for me.

Till then, take care everyone.

Tinggalkan komen